What next?

I’m toying with the idea of becoming a personal trainer. Or undercover investigator with PETA. Or a sports reporter (okay, I think that one’s gone out the window that was only cracked temporarily in the first place, but it was a fun thought). My best friend’s brother trains assistant dogs. I like dogs, but am I patient enough to deal with living creatures that really only want to do their own thing (ahem, live-in niece and nephew)? I really don’t want to be a server forever, regardless of how much money I would inevitably make (God bless people’s incessant need to eat, regardless of the shit state of our shit economy).

I could be a rodeo clown – I’m fast. I could walk other people’s dogs – I do walk my own. I could read to children. I used to want to be a librarian, but then I learned you need a master’s degree. Damn it all right to hell!

My bestie and I dream (often) about opening our own restaurant/bar someday. That would be tough, but we have some good ideas. Neither of us are happy in our current (professional) situations. Both of us are creative, fun, not to mention cute as buttons (seriously, what the hell does that even mean, anyway? Who thinks buttons are cute? If I said we were cute as that surprised kitten, how would you feel then?).

I’m going to start volunteering more. I know (think?) I’ve said that before, and I did. A couple of times. There’s an opportunity to do school work with inner city kids that I’m really looking forward to, and I want to get back into the GED prep at the Literacy Services. I’ll have more time now, if my career in

About aekuopus

Let's try to nutshell this... I am a daughter (duh), a sister, an aunt (fun) and a friend. I enjoy spending time with all the people who make the aforementioned relationships possible, among other things. I pretend to know how to cook, drive and spell, and I seem to get along just fine. I have five cats, two dogs, two birds and a hamster, ranging in ages from 18-about a year (I am not a collector, perse, so much as an animal aficionado). I'm not a big fan of loss, or losing, but I am a big fan of the Packers, the Brewers, and basically anything that represents Wisconsin. I love cheese.
This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

