Just another Sunday FUNday

Where does Sunday Funday come from? Is it called that because it rhymes? It makes sense that a weekend day would be the most fun of the week, but that’s a lot of pressure. And sort of insulting to Saturday, is it not? That makes Saturdays seem like the guys I date between boyfriends. Friday was good, but it’s over. Now I have nothing to look forward to until Sunday, which will be better than Friday, so I guess I’ll make the most of Saturday (which is not surprisingly more naked than Friday).

Sundays are for brunch, beer and baseball (but mostly football). Sundays are for getting drunk in public at 9am. Sundays are for drinking heavily, eating unconsciously and yelling at the television (unless you happen to be live at the game. You sonofabitch). Sundays are for documenting the rowdy fools you and your awesome friends become while cheering for your home team, then posting them immediately to Facebook.

*Interception in the end zone = yelling at the TV by myself*

You look forward to it all week, plotting out plans – who to invite, where to meet, what to eat (you already know what you’re going to wear. And drink. You do do this every week). Being alone on Sunday is sad. Like being alone on Valentine’s Day. Or your birthday. But you’re never really alone. Not on Sunday. You know that just next door, just down the street, at every single bar, there are others just like you.

So maybe Sunday F.U.N.day really stands for Football’s on, Undivided attention Necessary. Or Friendly Unlimited Nudity¬†(if GB QB Rodgers is involved, or pretty much any of the Brewers or Packers, sign me up. *wink*). Or, in the summer, Football’s not on, watch whatever the hell yoU waNt, as long as it’s baseball.

My last Friday used to say Sundays were for bowling. This Sunday makes sure we enjoy all the kinds of F.U.N. (*wink*)

About aekuopus

Let's try to nutshell this... I am a daughter (duh), a sister, an aunt (fun) and a friend. I enjoy spending time with all the people who make the aforementioned relationships possible, among other things. I pretend to know how to cook, drive and spell, and I seem to get along just fine. I have five cats, two dogs, two birds and a hamster, ranging in ages from 18-about a year (I am not a collector, perse, so much as an animal aficionado). I'm not a big fan of loss, or losing, but I am a big fan of the Packers, the Brewers, and basically anything that represents Wisconsin. I love cheese.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

