I’m sorry, what?

I am having some trouble understanding. I’ve never been a huge follower of politics, but as I grow older, I feel like I should at least attempt to grow wiser. So I’ve been (trying to) following the ridiculous shenanigans of Wisconsin politics as it unfolds around me. And as I try to get a grasp on it, I am left dumbfounded.

Scott Walker, likely a sufferer of “tiny dick syndrome” (it’s real, look it up), as my good friend Lindsay likes to tell people, trolls into the top spot in our government, stirring shit up and making changes to propagate whose agenda? His own.

I’m sorry, I understand the need to fill in our budget deficit (even if I don’t understand how in the hell every state and nation in the free world suffers from this same affliction), but seriously, this is how you go about it? Attacking unions (nope, sorry, you can no longer use the power of democracy to negotiate anything but the smallest raise possible), cutting aid to schools (I’m sorry, Mr. Walker, where did you go to college?) and giving tax breaks to big business corporations (because that really helps out the people – oh wait…).

The fact that he expedited this “budget” referendum makes one take a step back and really wonder what this is all about. You can’t expect to snap your fingers and suddenly a bundle of money falls into Wisconsin’s lap, regardless of what sort of  extreme monetary revisions you make. And the collective bargaining wasn’t even budget related – that’s why they were able to pass it without the 14 Democratic senators (who fled the state in order to avoid having to vote on this shitty bill in the first place – something’s wrong with this picture). The fact that Walker was so gung-ho on this he refused to compromise on any of it to make the majority of people happy produces a red flag, sets it on fire and blocks the rays of hope for the future of our state with its ashes.

On the positive side, unions still have time to reach agreements with the workers before it gets signed by our Secretary of State, since the new law won’t affect agreements already in place before the bill. And I’m pretty sure the chances of selfish, self-propelling, fuck-everybody-else Republicans getting reelected )at least by any citizen who gives a shit about someone other than him/herself) down the road are slim (knock on proverbial wood).

Maybe if Walker had taken the time to sit down and really discuss all the options, whatever they might have been (adjusting taxes on big business to benefit the deficit, not exacerbate it may have been a start), like an adult, he wouldn’t be in this mess – dealing with protests, recalls, everybody in the world thinking he’s an ugly, scrunched face asshole (okay, I editorialized that one, but seriously, does this guy suffer from chronic constipation or was he beaten within an inch of his miserable life with ugly sticks?).

I’m tired of the Democrat/Republican squabbles, political jargon and money wasting (I’m a douchebag who could have put the money spent on this ad towards one of the causes I pretend to support instead of wasting this 30-second spot to tell you absolutely nothing, and I approve this message). When one party’s in office, this shit happens, and when the tables turn and the other party steps in, the shit gets reversed. How can we ever get anywhere with the childish antics of these adult babies pissing and moaning to get their way? Leave religion out of it, leave your personal vendettas and agendas out of it, stop listening to all the old assholes who used to run the show and make some g*damn decisions that won’t have the people chasing you with pitchforks, anxious to burn you at the stake.

What happened to the good old days of a politician spending so much time and energy fucking his secretary/babysitter/man in public bathroom that he didn’t have any left to fuck the people he was elected to protect? Anybody got a penis pump and a strong sense of civic duty…?

About aekuopus

Let's try to nutshell this... I am a daughter (duh), a sister, an aunt (fun) and a friend. I enjoy spending time with all the people who make the aforementioned relationships possible, among other things. I pretend to know how to cook, drive and spell, and I seem to get along just fine. I have five cats, two dogs, two birds and a hamster, ranging in ages from 18-about a year (I am not a collector, perse, so much as an animal aficionado). I'm not a big fan of loss, or losing, but I am a big fan of the Packers, the Brewers, and basically anything that represents Wisconsin. I love cheese.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

